Welcome to my site don't forget to subscribe! keep visiting for latest technology updates.

Monday, October 24, 2011

Privacy update on Google+: Lock your posts and disable comments

Google is constantly adding new features to Google+, and after a feature that allows you to share your circles with your friends, Google decided to add few minor features that protect your privacy.

Great thing about Google+ is that you can choose with whom do you wish to share your posts, but there’s no way to prevent your friends from sharing your posts with their friends. Users have been asking for this feature for a while, so Google added it to Google+ recently. Now before sharing something with your circles, you can lock your post so your friends won’t be able to share that post with others. In addition, you can disable comments, but disabling comments won’t stop others from sharing your post.

These two new features are a welcome addition to Google+, but only problem with them is that you cannot use them together, so you won’t be able to lock your post and disable comments on a same post. However, we hope that Google will change this in the future.
[via Ubergizmo]


Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...